Connect with us


Four Morgan Co. baseball teams advance to state playoffs

Hartselle, Priceville, Falkville, and Decatur Heritage will advance to the 2021 state baseball playoffs after their successful seasons.

6A No. 5 Hartselle (21-12) finished runner-up in 6A Area 14 and will go on the road to Buckhorn (21-13). This will be the 10th straight road trip to open the playoffs. The last time they hosted a first-round playoff series was in 2010. The Tigers are 7-2 in their previous nine first-round series, with their only losses from Cullman in 2011 and 2018.

Priceville (18-13) will travel to 4A No. 4 West Limestone (24-6) to open the 4A state playoffs. The Bulldogs finished runner-up to St. John Paul II in 4A Area 13.

Falkville (20-9), winners of 2A Area 13, will host Ider (20-9) in the 2A state playoffs first round.

2A No. 5 Decatur Heritage (23-5) will host No. 8 Colbert County (25-7).

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in 2021